Working to save stray dogs

SOS header image

Events

Without our fundraising events we would not be able to continue our rescue work so please do keep checking for event details and try to attend and support us. We are always looking for new ideas so please do let us know if you have any suggestions. Every penny raised from the events goes towards the care of the dogs needing homes.

Pie & Pea Supper

Friday 17th November, 7pm to 11pm, Margrove Park Village Hall, TS12 3BY

Monthly Meeting

Every SECOND Tuesday of the month

Our Charity Shop in the High Street, Marske, 7.00pm

Please come along if you would like to see what we do or have some spare time where you can help us. Everyone welcome.

Street Collections

We would love to see you and we always have our dogs with us rain or shine. If you think you could volunteer to collect at one of these event for a few hours please contact us. Most collection are 11am-3pm

If any one feels they could help us by street collecting please do contact us.

Redcar:

  • Sat 25th Feb

  • Sat 29th April

  • Sat 24th June

  • Sat 26th Aug

  • Sat 21st Oct

  • Sat 23rd Dec

Middlesbrough:

  • Sat 18th March

  • Sat 27th May

  • Sat 29th July

  • Sat 30th Sept

  • Sat 25th Nov

Monies Raised

Monies raised by S.O.S. recently are :
  • Collections at Tescos, Redcar and ASDA, Skelton £802.00
  • Tombola at the Co-op, Marske £109.00
  • Money from our Old Dogs' Pension Fund Bottle £1019.00